Totem Series

  • Totem Series
  • Totem Series
  • Totem Series
  • Totem Series
Non Members $135.00
Members $135.00



The Totem series is a set of 12 books that assists to fill the gaps older students may have in their phonics knowledge.

Each 12 page book contains a reading practice and vocabulary page, followed by story pages that have multi-syllabic words printed at the bottom, in beats, to help the reader. The series has a structured progression and gradually introduces high frequency words.

Book 1: The Kidnap (sequence CVC, CVCC)

Book 2:  The Gift (sequence CVC, CVCC, CCVC)

Book 3: On the Brink of Death (sequence CVC, CVCC, CCVCC)

Book 4: The Shadow of the Cliffs (sequence sh, ch th)

Book 5: Bad Luck (sequence ck, ng, qu, wh)

Book 6: Danger on the Plain (sequence ai, ay, a-e, a)

Book 7: Valley of Dreams (sequence ee, ea, e, y, ey)

Book 8:  The Monster Below (sequence o-e, ow, oa, o)

Book 9:  Murky Waters (er, ir, ur)

Book 10:  Danger All Around (sequence ow, ou)

Book 11: Jungle Fright (sequence igh, i-e, y, I)

Book 12: Hooves (sequence oo, ew, u-e, u)


Complete your set with the Workbook which contains activities to develop speaking and listening, and offers extra practice in reading, spelling, comprehension and free writing.